Scheduling publishing and unpublishing products

If you are scheduling publishing/unpublishing products, you will see that you have the following options below the start and end date & time:

Option Description Dependencies
Publish product(s) Products will be added to the online store sales channel and status will be set to active (unless it is currently set to archived).

Please be aware that even products in draft status will be set to active.
If publish is selected for the start date & time, it cannot be selected for the end date & time, and vice-versa.
Unpublish product(s) Products will be removed from the online store sales channel. If unpublish is selected for the start date & time, it will be unavailable for the end date & time, and vice-versa.
Delete product(s) Complete deletes products from the store.
WARNING: THIS ACTION IS IRREVERSIBLE 
If delete is selected for the start date & time, there will be no options for the end date & time. You will not be able to set a repeating schedule.
Do nothing This is only available for the end date & time. You can use it for setting a schedule where the action is not reversed and therefore an end date & time is not needed.  

To set a date and time for either the start or end, you can select a date from the date field. Please note that the format for dates is YYYY/MM/DD:

Finally, select a time from the time field. The format for time is HH:MM.

If you wish to make a manual adjustment to either the date or time fields, then you are free to do so.

Please note that the timezone used is the timezone your store is set to. This is displayed beneath the date & time fields:

To save your schedule, click the blue "Save" button.

If you would like to set a repeating schedule, then please see this guide:

Setting a repeating schedule

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us